Oleh: kangmaswiwit | Juni 18, 2007

What sort of language learner are you?

Okay, this time I want to share a test paper that I’ve got from a friend.

Options for the answer of each question are:

  • Usually
  • Sometimes
  • (Almost) Never
  • Don’t know

And the questions are:

  1. Did/do you get good results in grammar tests?
  2. Do you have good memory for new words?
  3. Do you hate making mistakes?
  4. In class, do you get irritated if mistakes are not corrected?
  5. Is your pronunciation better when you read aloud that when you have a conversation?
  6. Do you wish you had more time to think before speaking?
  7. Did you enjoy being in a class?
  8. Do you find it difficult to pick up more than two or three words of a new language when you are on holiday abroad?
  9. Do you like to learn new grammar rules, words, etc, by heart?

 

Then give your answer for each question a score:

Score: 

  • 3 for each Usually
  • 2 for each Sometimes
  • 1 for each Almost never or never
  • 0 for each Don’t know

 

And the conclusion is:

  • Score 0-8 points: Not Sure?

Your score does not mean that you are not a good language learner. Perhaps this is the first time you have thought about the way you learn. To know more about this can be very useful in helping you to become a more effective language learner.

  • Score 9-13 points: Relaxed?

You seem to ‘pick up’ languages without really making too much effort and you usually enjoy communicating with people. You may sometimes feel, however, that you should be learning more grammar rules, but you probably don’t enjoy this and quickly lose interest.

  • Score 14-22 points: A mixture?

You may find that you do not fall exactly into either of the categories marked Analytic? or relaxed?. Many people are a mixture and learn in different ways at different times depending on the situation and what they are doing.

  • Score 23-27 points: Analytic?

You may feel it is very important to be as accurate as possible all the time. You probably prefer the sort of language learning where you need to think carefully: for example, when you are doing grammar exercises, working out the meanings of words, practicing pronunciation, etc. This is very often the sort of language learning you do in class or when you are studying alone.

That’s all folks!!!


Responses

  1. I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  2. Do you know the source of this test?

  3. Bei der Buchung einer LastMinute Reise sollten, egal wie günstig der Preis auch
    bereits erscheinen mag, verschiedene Anbieter verglichen werden.
    Denn gerade
    in diesem Bereich sind die Preisunterschiede bisweilen ganz erheblich.

    Eine Reise,
    die im normalen Tarif um die 2.000 Euro gekostet hätte, kann kurz vor
    Reiseantritt
    mitunter bereits für die Hälfte des Preises zu bekommen sein.

  4. For most recent information you have to pay a visit
    world wide web and on web I found this web site as a best website for
    newest updates.

  5. This unique post, “What sort of language learner are you?
    Mengisi kehidupan yang indah ini..”
    was very good. I’m printing out a copy to clearly show my
    personal pals. Regards-Carrie

  6. I’ve read several just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you put to make this sort of magnificent informative web site.

  7. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to
    shoot me an e mail.

  8. Hello, for all time i used to check webpage posts here
    early in the break of day, as i like to learn more and more.

  9. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it
    has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, superb blog!

  10. I think the admin of this website is genuinely working hard for his
    web page, because here every material is quality based information.

  11. It’s genuinely very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, so I just use world wide web for that purpose, and take the newest information.

  12. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  13. The most important thing to think about is not to make the same
    mistake you made the first time around. The most attractive features of
    this plan are they come with:. The simple idea behind this strategy lies in using
    a multi-step process to separate out the spam from your e-mail.

  14. Awesome! Its truly amazing article, I have got much clear idea concerning from this post.

  15. Spot on with this write-up, I actually believe this amazing site needs much more attention.
    I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the information!

  16. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    really like to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a
    link back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested.
    Regards!

  17. I really like it when individuals come together and share opinions.
    Great website, stick with it!

  18. However, right or wrong, these items would not suit
    if you were applying at a public school. They ought to be ready
    to pattern 1 for you as extended as you’re prepared to obtain a couple of dozen or so. Propper Adventure Tech Advanced Protective Combat Uniform Bottoms.

  19. Awesome post.

  20. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually loved account your
    weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I
    fulfillment you get right of entry to persistently
    rapidly.


Tinggalkan Balasan

Kategori

